Pastor Kory Janneke

St. Matthew welcomed Pastor Kory Janneke on May 12, 2019. Pastor Kory grew up in Southern Illinois. He graduated from Concordia University Wisconsin (CUW) in 2008 and from Concordia Seminary in St. Louis in 2012. He previously served as the Associate Pastor of Faith Lutheran Church in Sioux Falls, South Dakota.  Pastor Kory met his wife, Heidi, in his student days at CUW. The Jannekes have been blessed with five children. As a family, they enjoy being outdoors, riding bikes, raising chickens, and following the St. Louis Cardinals - sorry Brewers fans!

Pastor Kory blogs at  You can email him at, or connect via social media.

Jenny Chambers, Church Secretary

     Jenny has been serving as St. Matthew's secretary since 2019. You can contact her at  or call the church office at 608-378-3233.

Board of Directors:

Board of Elders:


2022 Board of Directors Members:

Ray Peterson (President) 

Vinnie Rowan (Vice President)

Lynn Martalock-Wensel (Recording Secretary)

Mitch Lyden (Treasurer) 

Devon Brenson (Building and Grounds)

Steve Ditty (Community Events)

Renee Fletcher (Discipleship & Evangelism)

Amy Sharpe (Education)

Sharon Schroeder (Fellowship)

Current Elders (Alphabetically):

Darrell Chambers

Kevin Eckelberg

Harvey Foss

Mark Pingel

Lavern Schroeder

Jerry Werner



If you are in need of contact information for a specific church officer, please contact the church office by phone or email.